08.05.2021. - 14:44

President Vučić meets heads of four municipalities in the Republic of Srpska

President of the Republic of Serbia Aleksandar Vučić met today in Kozarska Dubica with the Heads of Kozarska Dubica, Kostajnica, Nevesinje and Drvar municipalities and announced that Serbia would allocate more than 10 million euros in aid for these four municipalities.

Photo: Presidency of Serbia / Dimitrije Goll

"Serbia will allocate more than 10 million euros in aid for four small municipalities in the Republic of Srpska, i.e. three in the Republic of Srpska and one in the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina," said President Vučić following the meeting. He emphasised that part of that aid will be pecuniary and part will be designated in form of projects.
"Serbia will help in every way so that people can live better and see their future in staying in their homeland. I am grateful to the Republic of Srpska for always talking to us without vanity and display and for asking wisely and smartly enough. And if we can, our part is to attract foreign direct investment because our intention is not to show that we are symbolically present, but to help the Republic of Srpska," the President said.

Photo: Presidency of Serbia / Dimitrije Goll

Председник Вучић је након састанка најавио и изградњу великог меморијалног комплекса у Доњој Градини.
After the meeting, President Vučić announced the construction of a large memorial complex in Donja Gradina.
"Whoever does not have a culture of memory, he cannot even have the strength for the future," said President Vučić.
The Serbian member of the Presidency of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Milorad Dodik, said that he was grateful to Serbia and its President, Aleksandar Vučić, for the selfless and continuous assistance it provides to the Republic of Srpska.

Photo: Presidency of Serbia / Dimitrije Goll

The main topic of the meeting was the investments of Serbia and Srpska in these four municipalities, which are among the underdeveloped ones, as well as assistance in repairing the damage from the recent earthquake in Dubica and Kostajnica.
The meeting was also attended by the President of the Republic of Srpska, Željka Cvijanović, the Prime Minister of the Republic of Srpska, Radovan Viškovic, the President of the Assembly, Nedeljko Čubrilovic, as well as Ministers in the Government of the Republic of Serbia, Aleksandar Vulin and Darija Kisić Tepavčević.

Contact the President

You can send your questions by mail to the address given below:


(Contact the President) No. 1, Andrićev venac Str.

Or via electronic mail to:

For the purpose of receiving a response, please provide the following contact information (name, surname, city/municipality, address, e-mail address/contact telephone number).